Genvid & Dies Gaudii Forums

International Sailor Moon Online Community

* FAQ    * Search   * Login 
* Rss  * Register
It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 8:08 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: I've got social anxiety and no friends - how can I fix this?
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:44 pm 
Luna
Luna
Months of membershipMonths of membershipMonths of membershipMonths of membershipMonths of membershipMonths of membershipMonths of membershipMonths of membershipMonths of membershipMonths of membershipMonths of membership
My bad for posting such a depressing thread, but I feel that it can be helpful to me.

I've always suffered from social anxiety throughout my life, and ever since I graduated from high school in 2015, it's gotten worse. I haven't had any friends or acquaintances since then, nor have I had a full fledged conversation with someone around my age aside from my brother. Speaking of that, he's the only person that I can talk to coherently (ie - without stuttering or slurring my speech). I can't even talk to my own mom without exhibiting these problems. Because of my stuttering and slurred speech, I have to repeat everything that I say 95% of the time, and this too has gotten noticeably worse since I graduated. Guess this is that social anxiety at work. Even with my social issues, talking to people in high school boosted my confidence and made me feel comfortable. Now that I'm not in HS anymore, I'm not sure where to look for people to talk to, or how I can even initiate a conversation without it being creepy or awkward.